This years CFDA Fashion Awards, on June 2, will be hosted by film director and screenwriter, John Waters. The event will be held at Alice Tully Hall, in Lincoln Center.

The Awards recognize extraordinary contributions to the fashion industry, made by individuals in various fields. Nominations are made by The CFDA Fashion Awards Guild. More information about the awards can be found here. 


Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Alexander Wang
Joseph Altuzarra
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year:
Thom Browne
Marcus Wainwright & David Neville, Rag & Bone
Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne, Public School

Accessories Designer of the Year:
Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler
Mary-Kate & Ashley Olsen, The Row

Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Shane Gabier & Christopher Peters, Creatures of the Wind
Rosie Assoulin
Wes Gordon

Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for Accessories:
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Fisher
Marc Alary

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Elanor Lambert:
Bethann Hardison

Board of Director’s Tribute:
Ruth Finley

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Tom Ford

International Award:
Raf Simons for Dior

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard:
Paul Cavaco

Fashion Icon Award:

Who are your favorites?



Leave a Comment